POTTSTOWN PA – A total of 188 students – including several from Royersford, Spring City, Schwenksville, Collegeville and Phoenixville – were recently inducted into the Alpha Kappa Zeta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges, during the Fall 2009 semester at Montgomery County Community College.

To be eligible for membership, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 and must have completed at least 12 transferable credits. The inductees include:

Katharine Beck, Stephanie Lowrie, and Sarah Warren, all of Royersford PA; Jennifer Brasch, Michael Colajezzi, Danielle Grando, Katie Kiester, Kent Koederitz, and Vickie Veneziale, all of Schwenksville PA; and Douglas Jensen and Leslie Proffitt, both of Spring City PA.

Also, Michael Engro, Brad Griffith, Robert Handzus, Nicole Hiller, Abraham Hussain, Caitlyn Klein, Michael Massaro, Josephine Penrod, Elizabeth Sabre, Stacey Smith, Hans Stolle, and Patricia Tabor, all of Collegeville PA; Katie Blain, Maria Cabanelas, and Tyler Yeager, all of Phoenixville PA.

See our galleries for photos that appear in The Post.
Got news for us? E-mail The Post. Share this article.