POTTSTOWN PA – A total of 200 students – including more than 30 from Collegeville, Harleysville, Linfield, Perkiomenville, Phoenixville, Royersford, Schwenksville, Spring City, and Trappe – were recently inducted into the Alpha Kappa Zeta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges, during the Spring 2010 semester at Montgomery County Community College.

The technology center on the college's Blue Bell campus.

To be eligible for membership, students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 and must have completed at least 12 transferable credits. The inductees include:

Gregory Boyd, Catherine Callahan, Grace Ann Coyle, Paul Goraczko, Cheryl Hildebrant, Matthew Hoagland, Russell Lash, Emily Pigeon, Anthony Tornetta and Leigh Yeager, all of Collegeville PA.

Also, Syeda Akhtar, Kristen Baier, Andrew Barndt, Kelly Bieber and Eun Kim, all of Harleysville PA; Karen Coburn-D’Amico of Linfield PA; Jaclyn Stepnowski, Perkiomenville PA; Victoria Eckman, Liliana Avila Gamba, Maryanne Hayde, Priscilla McKannan, James Smith and David Snyder Jr., all of Phoenixville PA.

Also, Jennifer Baird, Phillip Cardinal and Brian Fisher, all of Royersford PA; Jillian Donahue, Jameka Fladger, Robert Matsko and Michele Smith, all of Schwenksville PA; Daniel Frishmuth and Corey Trego, both of Spring City PA; and Michelle Smith, Jane Wismer and Ashley Witcraft, all of Trappe PA.

Photo from Montgomery County Communty College

See our galleries for photos that appear in The Post.
Got news for us? E-mail The Post. Share this article.